Board of Directors and Executive Leadership

Board of Directors

Evan Freund, Chairperson
Consultant Coach

James Hallberg, MSW CADC, Vice Chairperson
Mental Health Program Manager
Test Positive Aware Network

Luke W. Sauter, Treasurer
Finance Director
Healthcare Clinic
Walgreen Co.

Chris Carrroll*
President and CEO
Community Counseling Centers of Chicago (C4)

Angela Joiner-Jones, Secretary*
Executive Assistant
Community Counseling Centers of Chicago (C4)

Frank Alschuler

Michael Anderson, MD, FAAEM
Attending Physician
Department of Emergency Medicine
Advocate Christ Medical Center

Teresa Mastin, Ph.D.
Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Megan Mills, Ph.D.
Clinical Health Psychologist
Integrated Psychological HealthCare Center

John Franklin, MD
Professor of Psychiatry
Northwestern University

Mimi Alschuler
Director of Development
Access Living

Patrick Thompson, AIA, LEED-AP
MDT Architects

Joyce Dugan, Immediate Past Chairperson
Community Development
Commercial Real Estate Portfolio Management

*= Officer (not a voting member)

Executive Staff & Clinical Leadership Team

Chris Carroll, President and CEO

Kelly Craig Gates, Chief Administrative Officer

Rachel Howland, Director of Human Resources

Katherine Bartholomew, LCSW, Director of Child and Adolescence Services

Candace Kovacs, Director of Crisis and Justice Services

Ron Sumpter, LCPC, Director of Specialized Services

Norm Asher, LCSW, Director of Adult Outpatient Services